Day 111


Lightroom conversion

I have succumbed to the world of Lightroom at last, it has taken me many years to feel this way but it has happened. I think it scared me too much at first having used PS for so many years which I know freaks a lot of potential users out initially. but Lightroom had the same effect on me also. However, I downloaded the trial 0f LR3 just before LR4 was launched….30 days expired , then LR4 debuted (is that a word?) itself so another 30 days trial and I grew to love it. So, at the bargain of 100 pounds minus 50 pounds in accumulated Amazon and Nectar points LR4 has become part of my life.
Thanks to Thornberrie I was introduced to this wonderful helpful source of friendly plain and simple instruction which helped me turn the curve.
3 thoughts on “Day 111

  1. Lesley, I’ve been using LR since they launched the Beta version (how many years is that? sheesh!) and I love it!! It gets better and better with each update and I can’t imagine my photo life without it! Let me know if I can offer any help! 🙂

    1. Thank you Spree, I might have to take you up on that, still not got my head around it, will email you shortly when I get a chance, trip impending!

Leave a Reply

