Day 325 …. Blue Tit Mayhem

I don’t do wildlife, simply because I am not dedicated enough to this genre of photography. But today, our trees were buzzing with so many garden birds at once, chaffinch, great tit, blue tit, greenfinch …..feeding on the nuts and seeds I put out – it was hard to resist at having a go. I even set up the tripod! But still I find it hard to capture these fast moving beauties. I do not have a very fast, ie 2.8 zoom lens, so light as it was today was lacking. However, after about an hour challenging and enjoying myself watching their antics, (very self indulgent) I eventually settle on this BlueTit for today.

It was taken at the long end of a Pentax 80-320mm zoom lens, so not as pin sharp as perhaps it should be, but the spirit is there thats the main thing.

2 thoughts on “Day 325 …. Blue Tit Mayhem

Leave a Reply

