Daily Post

c5d2_2013_france_norm_-21-Edit-1-1

Working from my MacBook Pro here in France on a rather small screen 13″ I have been using Lightroom 4 for the past 2 months for all my editing and organising. Well, this has been rather successful so far… though a larger screen would have been easier. However lately I was really beginning to suffer withdrawal symptoms creatively, from the lack of Layers within LR4 and I so wanted to add some textures to some of my book cover work.

Yesterday, I decided to rectify my lack of layers with a trial version of Adobes Elements 11, one thing I didn’t take into consideration was the incredibly slow download speed out here of over 1GB of software! All in all it took on and off 20 hours to download!!! But, we got there in the end at 6am this morning and it works I am very glad to say. It is quite a cute piece of software, nowhere as in depth as CS4 but it does the job for me.

Leave a Reply

