Rabari milking cow

px_danta_dairy_0049

I have been a little distracted the past few days after landing back in Blighty after four glorious months in Lower Normandy. Home now and needed to get back in touch with India which I shall be visiting this winter time. So, to get me in the mood I have started revisiting images from two years ago. I seem to do this of late, what I mean is after taking many images of a particular place I have to leave them for months sometimes longer before I am able to work and look at them objectively…

This image was taken in Northern Gujarat at the Dairy & Horse Farm belonging to our good friends the Maharana of Danta HH Mahipendra Singh & his wife Chandra. This image is going to be the key stone of a project that I am working on now. The farm is completely authentic and traditional where everything is done sensitively by hand.

7 thoughts on “Rabari milking cow

Leave a Reply

