Brittany – my favourite sleepy herbs

Since living in France this winter I have come to love the tisanes or tea blends the French are so fond of creating. You can find them in the local weekly markets if you are lucky, sold loose or hand packaged in brown paper bags. All of these pictured in the grounds of Bon Repos Abbey are my number ones for a good nights sleep. If not found at the market, you can almost certainly find any herbal tea possible, sold in any of the supermarkets, but not in pretty brown packages!

My all time most fav tisane is a blend of Oranger, Verveine, Tilleul, Camomile and Melisse. I shall have to start blending my own when I return to the UK soon.

 

Leave a Reply

