Bharwad Tribe #1

Bharvad Holy Man

2015_india_guj_bharwad_1601-295-2

I am just beginning to get to grips with some of my tribal work I captured when in Gujarat this winter, I think I have distanced myself enough now to tackle the body of work head on, well I hope so. This is the start with a fabulously rich in character Holy Man that was passing by me as we wandered the village thanks to Sapa. He graciously paused for a few moments even though he was evidently on a mission with mobile phone to hand. These characters are becoming rare unfortunately, the young are less inclined to wear such costume that the villagers have worn for centuries in favour of jeans and tees., though their way of life remains mainly unchanged.

 

4 thoughts on “Bharwad Tribe #1

Leave a Reply

