Book Covers SOLD

Delighted to announce I have just SOLD two international book cover images this week with the ARCANGEL image library I am represented by. This first one below, sepia image of boy on an Indian rooftop is the most exciting for me as I have just discovered the book on Amazon and has been reviewed by The New York Times and The Washington Post and The Wall Street Journal …. whoopeeΒ do….. get that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

 

aa1148499-book-cover-sold-010317

the other image of the paraglider is going to be the front cover of a French Novel πŸ™‚ feeling quite proud of myself nothing like a few sales to boost ones mood and to revive ones enthusiasm for submitting more images!

aa1177198-copy

10 thoughts on “Book Covers SOLD

  1. Absolutely where your images should be Lesley!
    Your work is quality all the way….
    Congratulations for reaching a wider audience…..and get that camera on the road….the sun’s shining on you.
    Regards
    John

  2. dear Lesley & Mike, congrats are in order, we are thrilled & happy for your success with book covers. Also sorry to hear you broke your wrist & trust it has healed up nicely. II too broke my wrist last year, I slipped on plastic grass that was on an angle, I should have not got out of the car.amazing what I could do with one hand. We are both well &I trust you are both well too, We could do with some soaking rain, have not had very much all summer & our lawn ls all brown & half dead along with some of the shrubs.I guess they will pick up, if & and when it does rain. Also we have had the hottest summer on record. So congratulations &I keep the photos coming we do enjoy the comments. Love & best wishes. Yours. Peggy &. Les.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    1. Thank you for your kind words and news good to hear from you, we are nearly back to normal now my wrist feels much better but no strength yet but getting there. Mike had op last 2 weeks but doing well. Will keep in touch as always off to Normandy France soon πŸ™‚ Lesley xx

Leave a Reply

